Kindle Price: CDN$ 13.99

Save CDN$ 10.01 (42%)

includes free international wireless delivery via Amazon Whispernet

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Kindle app logo image

Download the free Kindle app and start reading Kindle books instantly on your smartphone, tablet, or computer – no Kindle device required. Learn more

Read instantly on your browser with Kindle Cloud Reader.

Using your mobile phone camera, scan the code below and download the Kindle app.

QR code to download the Kindle app

The Book of Accidents: A Novel by [Chuck Wendig]

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.

The Book of Accidents: A Novel Kindle Edition

4.2 out of 5 stars 2,259 ratings

Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle Edition
$13.99

Product description

Review

“[The Book of Accidents] is Chuck Wendig’s magnum opus, blazing with imagination, humanity, and a tiny glimmer of hope for a world drowning in cruelty. It’s horror for right now, and it’s Wendig’s best so far.”—Christopher Golden, New York Times-bestselling author of Road of Bones

“Only Chuck Wendig can blend horror, fantasy, and science fiction into a propulsive thriller that is as funny as it is frightening, clever as it is uncanny, tender as it is terrifying. A magical ride.”
—Alma Katsu, author of Red Widow and The Deep

“Chuck Wendig’s
The Book of Accidents transported me to the golden age of sprawling horror novels that I loved so much as a kid. Sweeping yet intimate, multilayered and bighearted, this is a novel to sink deeply into.”—Dan Chaon, New York Times bestselling author of Ill Will

“In the tradition of Stephen King’s Dark Tower books, Wendig views the cosmic and terrifying through the lens of the domestic, anchoring his visions of the sublime in the grit of the familiar. The result is a novel to ramble around in, to get lost in.”
—John Langan, author of Children of the Fang and Other Genealogies

“An unforgettable, terrifying dose of top-flight horror that hits on our most basic core fears,
The Book of Accidents chills you to the bone while still warming your heart.”—Alex Segura, author of Star Wars Poe Dameron: Free Fall and Miami Midnight

“With a story both universally horrifying and viscerally intimate, Wendig brilliantly uses
The Book of Accidents to explore a painful truth: In the end, we all haunt ourselves. I couldn’t get through the pages fast enough.”—Kiersten White, New York Times bestselling author of The Dark Descent of Elizabeth Frankenstein

“Move over King, Chuck Wendig is the new voice of modern American horror.
The Book of Accidents is a masterwork, and Chuck is only just getting started.”—Adam Christopher, author of Stranger Things: Darkness on the Edge of Town

“A bold, impressive novel with fierce intelligence and a generous, thrumming heart . . . It’s intimate and panoramic. It’s humane and magical. It’s a world-hopping, time-jumping ride that packs a deep emotional punch.”Library Journal (starred review)
--This text refers to the hardcover edition.

About the Author

Chuck Wendig is the New York Times bestselling author of WanderersStar Wars: Aftermath, the Miriam Black thrillers, the Atlanta Burns books, and Zer0es and Invasive, alongside other works across comics, games, film, and more. He was a finalist for the Astounding Award for Best New Writer and an alum of the Sundance Screenwriters Lab, and he served as the co-writer of the Emmy-nominated digital narrative Collapsus. He is also known for his popular blog, terribleminds, and books about writing such as Damn Fine Story. He lives in Pennsylvania with his family. --This text refers to the hardcover edition.

Product details

  • ASIN ‏ : ‎ B08LK4CYKP
  • Publisher ‏ : ‎ Del Rey (July 20 2021)
  • Language ‏ : ‎ English
  • File size ‏ : ‎ 3977 KB
  • Text-to-Speech ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • Screen Reader ‏ : ‎ Supported
  • Enhanced typesetting ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • X-Ray ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • Word Wise ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • Sticky notes ‏ : ‎ On Kindle Scribe
  • Print length ‏ : ‎ 537 pages
  • Customer Reviews:
    4.2 out of 5 stars 2,259 ratings

About the author

Follow authors to get new release updates, plus improved recommendations.
Brief content visible, double tap to read full content.
Full content visible, double tap to read brief content.

ABOUT THE AUTHOR

Chuck Wendig is the New York Times bestselling author of Star Wars: Aftermath, as well as the Miriam Black thrillers, the Atlanta Burns books, and the Heartland YA series, alongside other works across comics, games, film, and more. A finalist for the John W. Campbell Award for Best New Writer and the cowriter of the Emmy-nominated digital narrative Collapsus, he is also known for his popular blog, terribleminds.com, and his books about writing. He lives in Pennsylvania with his family. (photo by Edwin Tse)

Customer reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars
4.2 out of 5
2,259 global ratings

Top reviews from Canada

Reviewed in Canada 🇨🇦 on June 7, 2022
Verified Purchase
Reviewed in Canada 🇨🇦 on November 15, 2021
Verified Purchase
2 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in Canada 🇨🇦 on December 18, 2021
Verified Purchase
Reviewed in Canada 🇨🇦 on August 2, 2021
Verified Purchase
Reviewed in Canada 🇨🇦 on July 20, 2021
Reviewed in Canada 🇨🇦 on September 6, 2021
Reviewed in Canada 🇨🇦 on August 26, 2021
One person found this helpful
Report abuse

Top reviews from other countries

Lola
4.0 out of 5 stars Mix of Stephen King and Dark - for the fans of both!
Reviewed in the United Kingdom 🇬🇧 on August 5, 2021
Verified Purchase
14 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Bertolt
5.0 out of 5 stars an unqualified pleasure
Reviewed in the United Kingdom 🇬🇧 on June 7, 2022
Verified Purchase
3 people found this helpful
Report abuse
BudoJo
5.0 out of 5 stars Really a very good book, an old fashioned rollicking read
Reviewed in the United Kingdom 🇬🇧 on May 24, 2022
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Report abuse
L. Young
1.0 out of 5 stars Bad writing, weak story
Reviewed in the United Kingdom 🇬🇧 on November 3, 2021
Verified Purchase
5 people found this helpful
Report abuse
YvonneB
5.0 out of 5 stars Addictive and a mysterious horror and fabulous reading
Reviewed in the United Kingdom 🇬🇧 on July 30, 2022
Verified Purchase
Report an issue

Does this item contain inappropriate content?
Do you believe that this item violates a copyright?
Does this item contain quality or formatting issues?