Buy new:
$13.89
List Price: $14.99
Save: $1.10 (7%)
FREE delivery Tuesday, September 28 on your first order. Details
Or fastest delivery Tomorrow, September 23. Order within 21 hrs 27 mins. Details
In Stock.
As an alternative, the Kindle eBook is available now and can be read on any device with the free Kindle app. Want to Listen? Try Audible.
$$13.89 () Includes selected options. Includes initial monthly payment and selected options. Details
Price
Subtotal
$$13.89
Subtotal
Initial payment breakdown
Shipping cost, delivery date and order total (including tax) shown at checkout.
Your transaction is secure
We work hard to protect your security and privacy. Our payment security system encrypts your information during transmission. We don’t share your credit card details with third-party sellers, and we don’t sell your information to others. Learn more
Ships from and sold by Amazon.ca.
Return policy: Eligible for Return, Refund or Replacement within 30 days of receipt
This item can be returned in its original condition for a full refund or replacement within 30 days of receipt.
1-Click ordering is not available for this item.
<Embed>
Have one to sell?
Kindle app logo image

Download the free Kindle app and start reading Kindle books instantly on your smartphone, tablet, or computer – no Kindle device required. Learn more

Read instantly on your browser with Kindle Cloud Reader.

Enter your mobile phone or email address

Processing your request...

By pressing "Send link", you agree to Amazon's Conditions of Use.

You consent to receive an automated text message from or on behalf of Amazon about the Kindle App at your mobile number above. Consent is not a condition of any purchase. Message and data rates may apply.

Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.

Dance of Thieves Paperback – Aug. 6 2019

4.7 out of 5 stars 1,290 ratings
Book 1 of 2 in the Dance of Thieves Series

Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle Edition
Paperback
$13.89
$13.89 $20.82

Enhance your purchase

Frequently bought together

  • Dance of Thieves
  • +
  • Daughter of the Pirate King
  • +
  • From Blood and Ash
Total price:
To see our price, add these items to your cart.
Choose items to buy together.

Product description

Review

The Beauty of Darkness:

"Pearson has created such a dynamic and inspiring heroine. . . . Fantasy fans will love this marvelous, high-action conclusion to the trilogy." ―School Library Journal

"Full and rich." ―Booklist

"Pearson is an excellent storyteller . . . . She brings an ambitious trilogy to a rousing conclusion." ―The Horn Book

The Heart of Betrayal:

A New York Times Bestseller

"It's rare that the second book in a series is as good–or perhaps better–than the first, but that's the case here. . . . Anticipation for the next volume will start as soon as this one is put down." ―Booklist, starred review

The Kiss of Deception
:

"Pearson (the Jenna Fox Chronicles) is off to an extraordinary start with her fantasy series, creating an alluring world and romance that's ideal for fans of Kristin Cashore and Megan Whalen Turner." ―Publishers Weekly, starred review

"Pearson offers readers a wonderfully full-bodied story: harrowing, romantic, and full of myth and memory, fate and hope." ―Booklist, starred review

"Romance, adventure, mysticism–this book has it all and it just may be the next YA blockbuster." ―School Library Journal, starred review

About the Author

Mary E. Pearson is the author of The New York Times-bestselling Remnant Chornicles and other bestselling, award-winning novels for teens. The Miles Between was named a Kirkus Best Book of the Year. The Adoration of Jenna Fox was listed as a Bank Street Best Children's Book of the Year, an IRA Young Adult Choice, NYPL Stuff for the Teen Age, and a School Library Journal Best Book of the Year. She is also the author of A Room on Lorelei Street, David v. God, and Scribbler of Dreams.

Pearson studied art at Long Beach State University, and worked as an artist before earning her teaching credentials at San Diego State University. She writes full-time from her home in Carlsbad, California, where she lives with her husband and two dogs.

Product details

  • Publisher ‏ : ‎ Square Fish; Reprint edition (Aug. 6 2019)
  • Language ‏ : ‎ English
  • Paperback ‏ : ‎ 528 pages
  • ISBN-10 ‏ : ‎ 1250308976
  • ISBN-13 ‏ : ‎ 978-1250308979
  • Item weight ‏ : ‎ 454 g
  • Dimensions ‏ : ‎ 13.97 x 3.56 x 20.85 cm
  • Customer Reviews:
    4.7 out of 5 stars 1,290 ratings

Customer reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
4.7 out of 5
1,290 global ratings
How are ratings calculated?

Top reviews from Canada

Reviewed in Canada on August 15, 2018
Verified Purchase
Reviewed in Canada on January 20, 2021
Verified Purchase
Reviewed in Canada on August 10, 2018
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in Canada on July 24, 2021
Verified Purchase
Reviewed in Canada on January 18, 2019
Verified Purchase
Reviewed in Canada on August 30, 2021
Verified Purchase
Reviewed in Canada on August 27, 2021
Verified Purchase
Reviewed in Canada on January 4, 2021
Verified Purchase

Top reviews from other countries

Mim Inkling
4.0 out of 5 stars Definitely worth a read
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on August 29, 2018
Verified Purchase
9 people found this helpful
Report abuse
aaliyahmusa
5.0 out of 5 stars My favourite 2018 read
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on February 9, 2019
Verified Purchase
2 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Júlia
3.0 out of 5 stars A capa não é a mesma
Reviewed in Brazil on August 8, 2019
Verified Purchase
26 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Shana
5.0 out of 5 stars Loved it!
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on April 1, 2021
Verified Purchase
Sydney L.
4.0 out of 5 stars Very floppy!
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on June 28, 2021
Verified Purchase
Customer image
4.0 out of 5 stars Very floppy!
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on June 28, 2021
Came 5 days late, but the book is very floppy so it’s worth it lol. I can’t wait to read this. :)
Images in this review
Customer image
Customer image
One person found this helpful
Report abuse