Buy new:
$24.99
This title will be released on June 6, 2023.
Pre-order now.
[{"displayPrice":"$24.99","priceAmount":24.99,"currencySymbol":"$","integerValue":"24","decimalSeparator":".","fractionalValue":"99","symbolPosition":"left","hasSpace":false,"showFractionalPartIfEmpty":true,"offerListingId":"IG6ekkbiP%2FXWWdFdapyMnoD0gLWr6APz1NfCpuBWnc2vNC%2BNwLsZXs6XAStJ3r0aG%2FJnLpWImWo49DnkspwLHz4c%2FKkasRnJlj5dotTf5zaKe%2FYAmKJmRDTksQHBlbogkEr6RlUhSII%3D","locale":"en-CA","buyingOptionType":"NEW"}]
$$24.99 () Includes selected options. Includes initial monthly payment and selected options. Details
Price
Subtotal
$$24.99
Subtotal
Initial payment breakdown
Shipping cost, delivery date and order total (including tax) shown at checkout.
Your transaction is secure
We work hard to protect your security and privacy. Our payment security system encrypts your information during transmission. We don’t share your credit card details with third-party sellers, and we don’t sell your information to others. Learn more
Ships from and sold by Amazon.ca.
Have one to sell?
Kindle app logo image

Download the free Kindle app and start reading Kindle books instantly on your smartphone, tablet or computer – no Kindle device required. Learn more

Read instantly on your browser with Kindle for Web.

Using your mobile phone camera, scan the code below and download the Kindle app.

QR code to download the Kindle app

Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.

A Delicious Story Hardcover – June 6 2023


Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle Edition
Hardcover
$24.99
$24.99
Pre-order Price Guarantee. Details

Special offers and product promotions

  • Pre-order Price Guarantee! Order now and if the Amazon.ca price decreases between your order time and the end of the day of the release date, you'll receive the lowest price. Here's how (restrictions apply)

From the Publisher

A DELICIOUS STORY - Barney Saltzberg

Product description

Review

"A delightful picture book that is a doorway to much for kids! From learning about what a story is, to thinking about characters and their feelings, to making new friends, this picture book has it all. Wonderful illustrations and use of space on the page put it over the top!” — Lorie Barber, Anderson’s Bookshop

"A fun story about stories!" — Kate Reynolds, Colgate Bookstore

"Great book for younger elementary level readers. They can read and share this with others." — Pam Gombert, Kentwood Public Schools (MI)

"A spunky, laugh-out-loud picture book for fans of "The Book with No Pictures." A great book for story time!" — Amanda Zirn Hudson, Bethany Books

"A super cute book that would be great for story times. Perfect for fans of Elephant and Piggy books. The surprise ending will delight young readers."  — Lauren Wilder, Jefferson County Library

"A delightfully meta-story perfect for the early elementary audience. The use of dialogue is a popular choice for students raised on Mo Willems and aspiring to the graphic novels older students devour around them. The illustrations are also delightful, both both and clear and sketchy lines. Very successful." — Erin Tobiasz, Youth Services Librarian, C. C. Mellor Memorial Library

Review

"This book IS delicious. Pun WAY intended. Imaginative and connecting.”  — Jamie Lee Curtis, Bestselling author of Today I Feel Silly and Other Moods that Make My Day

“Barney Saltzberg has done it again!  A DELICIOUS STORY is hilarious, delightful, and . . . DELICIOUS! Kids will eat this one up!" — Peggy Rathman, Caldecott Winner for
Officer Buckle and Gloria

“Sweet and silly, this book reminds us that everyone is hungry for a good story.” — Sherri Duskey Rinker, New York Times Bestselling author of
Goodnight, Goodnight, Construction Site




Product details

  • Publisher ‏ : ‎ Hippo Park (June 6 2023)
  • Language ‏ : ‎ English
  • Hardcover ‏ : ‎ 80 pages
  • ISBN-10 ‏ : ‎ 1662640161
  • ISBN-13 ‏ : ‎ 978-1662640162
  • Item weight ‏ : ‎ 567 g

About the author

Follow authors to get new release updates, plus improved recommendations.
Brief content visible, double tap to read full content.
Full content visible, double tap to read brief content.

With close to fifty picture books published, Barney Saltzberg has been traveling the world talking about creativity and where ideas come from. He lectured in China and Russia through a cultural exchange program through the United States State Department.

Barney is passionate about working with children, parents, teachers, organizations on the art of making mistakes and finding play and creativity in our everyday lives.

His books have won numerous awards, including NAPPA Gold Awards, Publishers Weekly and Kirkus Starred Reviews. Most recently Melinda Gates chose Beautiful Oops as one of the top three books every child should read.

www.barneysaltzberg.com

Customer reviews

5 star (0%) 0%
4 star (0%) 0%
3 star (0%) 0%
2 star (0%) 0%
1 star (0%) 0%

No customer reviews