Kindle Price: CDN$ 9.99

Save CDN$ 3.00 (23%)

includes free international wireless delivery via Amazon Whispernet

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Kindle app logo image

Download the free Kindle app and start reading Kindle books instantly on your smartphone, tablet or computer – no Kindle device required. Learn more

Read instantly on your browser with Kindle for Web.

Using your mobile phone camera, scan the code below and download the Kindle app.

QR code to download the Kindle app

The Devouring Gray by [C. L. Herman]

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.

The Devouring Gray Kindle Edition

4.2 out of 5 stars 302 ratings

Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle Edition
$9.99
Due to its large file size, this book may take longer to download
All 2 for you in this series See full series
See included books
Total Price: CDN$22.98
By clicking on "Buy now" you agree to Amazon's Kindle Store Terms of Use
Sold by: Hachette Book Group Digital, Inc.
Price set by publisher.


From the Publisher

Product description

Review

"[A] riveting debut... Complex characters and creepy concepts will leave readers chomping for the next volume."--Kirkus Reviews

"A grimly exhilarating tale of monsters in the woods and monstrous family legacies-and teens brave enough to fight them both. This New England Gothic will devour you."--
Rosamund Hodge, author of Cruel Beauty and Crimson Bound

"
The Devouring Gray is part horror, part fantasy, and one great read. Filled with magic, deception, and family ties, this book is a must-read. Especially recommended for fans of Stranger Things."--Katherine Warde, Micawber's Bookstore

"Gripping and terrifying,
The Devouring Gray will have you sleeping with one eye open, if at all."--Javier Ramirez, The Book Table

"This book will grab you by the shirt collar and won't let go till the very last page."--
Nichole Cousins, White Birch Books

"
The Devouring Gray is an irresistible blend of unforgettable characters and spine-tingling horror. Full of witchy atmosphere; lush, detailed writing; and a trope-breaking, endearing group cast, this book will ensnare you and leave you deliciously haunted. A stunning debut."--Amanda Foody, author of Ace of Shades and Daughter of the Burning City

"By the end of page one, I was hooked. By the end of chapter one, I was entranced. The pages of this book breathe and shiver and thrum, just like the trees of Herman's deliciously eerie woods. These characters are unforgettable; the imagery is sublime. Fans of
The Raven Boys and Stranger Things rejoice: This is your new obsession."--Claire Legrand, New York Times best-selling author of Furyborn

"The only thing better than a chosen one is four chosen ones, and the only thing better than four chosen ones is four chosen ones who don't like each other very much.
The Devouring Gray takes privilege and legacy by the throat and never lets go."--E. K. Johnston, #1 New York Times best-selling author of Star Wars: Ahsoka and A Thousand Nights --This text refers to the paperback edition.

About the Author

C. L. Herman is the New York Times, USA Today, and indie bestselling author of atmospheric, magical novels, including the All of Us Villains duology, the Devouring Gray duology, and The Drowning Summer. They currently reside in Massachusetts with their partner and cat. To learn more, they invite you to follow them on Instagram @cl_herman, sign up for their newsletter, or visit them at clherman.com. --This text refers to the paperback edition.

Product details

  • ASIN ‏ : ‎ B07GL6Z48B
  • Publisher ‏ : ‎ Little, Brown Books for Young Readers; Illustrated edition (April 4 2019)
  • Language ‏ : ‎ English
  • File size ‏ : ‎ 17674 KB
  • Text-to-Speech ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • Screen Reader ‏ : ‎ Supported
  • Enhanced typesetting ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • X-Ray ‏ : ‎ Not Enabled
  • Word Wise ‏ : ‎ Not Enabled
  • Sticky notes ‏ : ‎ On Kindle Scribe
  • Print length ‏ : ‎ 273 pages
  • Customer Reviews:
    4.2 out of 5 stars 302 ratings

About the author

Follow authors to get new release updates, plus improved recommendations.
Brief content visible, double tap to read full content.
Full content visible, double tap to read brief content.

C.L. HERMAN is the New York Times, USA Today, and indie bestselling author of atmospheric, magical novels, including the All of Us Villains duology, The Devouring Gray duology, and The Drowning Summer.

Currently, she resides in Massachusetts with her partner and cat. To learn more, follow them on Instagram @cl_herman, sign up for their newsletter, or visit clherman.com.

Customer reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars
4.2 out of 5
302 global ratings

Top reviews from Canada

Reviewed in Canada 🇨🇦 on April 6, 2019
One person found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in Canada 🇨🇦 on April 16, 2019
One person found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in Canada 🇨🇦 on April 20, 2019
One person found this helpful
Report abuse

Top reviews from other countries

G. Noble
5.0 out of 5 stars Focuses on what's important rather than getting sidetracked with romantic relationships
Reviewed in the United Kingdom 🇬🇧 on June 30, 2020
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Report abuse
paris
3.0 out of 5 stars a good foundation for a duology
Reviewed in the United Kingdom 🇬🇧 on April 27, 2019
Verified Purchase
Andrzej Bedekier
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Book
Reviewed in the United Kingdom 🇬🇧 on December 31, 2020
Verified Purchase
Gecko Dmitrievich-Shcherbatskaya
5.0 out of 5 stars Incredible!
Reviewed in the United Kingdom 🇬🇧 on November 1, 2019
Verified Purchase
Matthew W.
2.0 out of 5 stars Poor Advertising
Reviewed in the United Kingdom 🇬🇧 on September 6, 2019
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Report abuse
Report an issue

Does this item contain inappropriate content?
Do you believe that this item violates a copyright?
Does this item contain quality or formatting issues?