Buy new:
FREE delivery Sunday, June 4 on your first order. Details
Or fastest delivery Friday, June 2. Order within 6 hrs 40 mins. Details
Only 1 left in stock
$$21.95 () Includes selected options. Includes initial monthly payment and selected options. Details
Initial payment breakdown
Shipping cost, delivery date and order total (including tax) shown at checkout.
Your transaction is secure
We work hard to protect your security and privacy. Our payment security system encrypts your information during transmission. We don’t share your credit card details with third-party sellers, and we don’t sell your information to others. Learn more
Ships from and sold by
Return policy: Eligible for Return, Refund or Replacement within 30 days of receipt
This item can be returned in its original condition for a full refund or replacement within 30 days of receipt.
Have one to sell?
Kindle app logo image

Download the free Kindle app and start reading Kindle books instantly on your smartphone, tablet or computer – no Kindle device required. Learn more

Read instantly on your browser with Kindle for Web.

Using your mobile phone camera, scan the code below and download the Kindle app.

QR code to download the Kindle app

Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.

El pozo de la ascensión / The Well of Ascension Mass Market Paperback – Nov. 16 2021

4.7 4.7 out of 5 stars 3,842 ratings

Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle Edition
Mass Market Paperback
$18.11 $17.99

Purchase options and add-ons

Frequently bought together

Only 1 left in stock.
Ships from and sold by
Only 10 left in stock.
Ships from and sold by
Only 3 left in stock (more on the way).
Ships from and sold by
Total price:
To see our price, add these items to your cart.
Added to Cart
Some of these items ship sooner than the others.
Choose items to buy together.

Product description

About the Author

BRANDON SANDERSON (Lincoln, Nebraska, 1975) es el gran renovador de la fantasía del siglo XXI, con diecinueve millones de lectores en todo el mundo, y el autor más prolífico del mundo. Desde que debutara en 2006 con su novela Elantris, ha deslumbrado a lectores en treinta lenguas con el Cosmere, el fascinante universo de magia que comparten la mayoría de sus obras. Sanderson es autor de la brillante saga Nacidos de la Bruma (Mistborn), formada por El Imperio Final, El Pozo de la Ascensión, El Héroe de las Eras, Aleación de ley, Sombras de identidad y Brazales de Duelo. Tras El aliento de los dioses, una obra de fantasía épica en un único volumen en la línea de Elantris, inició con El camino de los reyes una magna y descomunal decalogía, El Archivo de las Tormentas, que continuó con Palabras radiantes, Juramentada y El Ritmo de la Guerra (además de la novela corta Esquirla del Amanecer). Con un plan de publicación de más de veinte futuras obras (que contempla la interconexión de todas ellas), el Cosmere se convertirá en el universo más extenso e impresionante jamás escrito en fantasía épica.

Sanderson vive en Utah con su esposa e hijos y enseña escritura creativa en la Universidad Brigham Young.

Product details

  • Publisher ‏ : ‎ B de Bolsillo (Nov. 16 2021)
  • Language ‏ : ‎ Spanish
  • Mass Market Paperback ‏ : ‎ 784 pages
  • ISBN-10 ‏ : ‎ 841314373X
  • ISBN-13 ‏ : ‎ 978-8413143736
  • Item weight ‏ : ‎ 535 g
  • Dimensions ‏ : ‎ 12.52 x 4.52 x 19.08 cm
  • Customer Reviews:
    4.7 4.7 out of 5 stars 3,842 ratings

About the author

Follow authors to get new release updates, plus improved recommendations.
Brief content visible, double tap to read full content.
Full content visible, double tap to read brief content.

I'm Brandon Sanderson, and I write stories of the fantastic: fantasy, science fiction, and thrillers.

In November 2020 we saw the release of Rhythm of War—the fourth massive book in the New York Times #1 bestselling Stormlight Archive series that began with The Way of Kings—and Dawnshard (book 3.5), a novella set in the same world that bridges the gaps between the main releases. This series is my love letter to the epic fantasy genre, and it's the type of story I always dreamed epic fantasy could be.

November 2018 marked the release of Skyward, the first book in a new YA quartet about a girl who dreams of becoming a pilot in a dangerous world under alien attack. The follow-up, Starsight, was released December 2019. Also out that year was the final volume of the Stephen Leeds saga, Legion: Lies of the Beholder, which was also published in an omnibus edition, Legion: The Many Lives of Stephen Leeds, that includes all three volumes.

Most readers have noticed that my adult fantasy novels are in a connected universe, called the Cosmere. This includes The Stormlight Archive, both Mistborn series, Elantris, Warbreaker, and various novellas available on Amazon, including The Emperor's Soul, which won a Hugo Award in 2013. In November 2016 all of the existing Cosmere short fiction including those novellas was released in one volume called Arcanum Unbounded: The Cosmere Collection. If you've read all of my adult fantasy novels and want to see some behind-the-scenes information, that collection is a must-read.

I also have three YA series: The Rithmatist (currently at one book), The Reckoners (a trilogy beginning with Steelheart), and Skyward. For young readers I also have my humorous series Alcatraz vs. the Evil Librarians. Many of my adult readers enjoy all of those books as well, and many of my YA readers enjoy my adult books, usually starting with Mistborn.

Additionally, I have a few other novellas that are more on the thriller/sci-fi side. These include the Legion series, as well as Perfect State and Snapshot. There's a lot of material to go around!

Good starting places are Mistborn (a.k.a. The Final Empire), Skyward, Steelheart, The Emperor's Soul, and Alcatraz vs. the Evil Librarians. If you're already a fan of big fat fantasies, you can jump right into The Way of Kings.

I was also honored to be able to complete the final three volumes of The Wheel of Time, beginning with The Gathering Storm, using Robert Jordan's notes.

Sample chapters from all of my books are available at—and check out the rest of my site for chapter-by-chapter annotations, deleted scenes, and more.

Customer reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
4.7 out of 5
3,842 global ratings

Top reviews from Canada

There are 0 reviews and 4 ratings from Canada

Top reviews from other countries

2.0 out of 5 stars Gran decepción
Reviewed in Spain 🇪🇸 on July 23, 2022
Verified Purchase
8 people found this helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars
Reviewed in the United Kingdom 🇬🇧 on January 13, 2016
Verified Purchase
5.0 out of 5 stars Cayendo al pozo
Reviewed in Spain 🇪🇸 on May 29, 2020
Verified Purchase
4 people found this helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Saga extraordinaria
Reviewed in Spain 🇪🇸 on October 26, 2022
Verified Purchase
Customer image
5.0 out of 5 stars Saga extraordinaria
Reviewed in Spain 🇪🇸 on October 26, 2022
Brandon Sanderson sin duda tiene un don excepcional, increíble cómo escribe éste hombre. Todo lo que leo de él me encanta, esos mundos que crea, los personajes, los puntos de humor, la tensión y la intriga...
El envío de Amazon como siempre sublime, y por primera vez con marcapáginas incluido!
Images in this review
Customer image
Customer image
One person found this helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Un poco lento al principio, pero después es como un carro en bajada
Reviewed in Mexico 🇲🇽 on July 7, 2018
Verified Purchase
2 people found this helpful