FREE delivery Monday, February 13 on your first order. Details
Or fastest delivery Thursday, February 9. Order within 16 hrs 54 mins. Details
Only 10 left in stock (more on the way).
As an alternative, the Kindle eBook is available now and can be read on any device with the free Kindle app.
[{"displayPrice":"$26.72","priceAmount":26.72,"currencySymbol":"$","integerValue":"26","decimalSeparator":".","fractionalValue":"72","symbolPosition":"left","hasSpace":false,"showFractionalPartIfEmpty":true,"offerListingId":"MB62hmRa3vLTZIuE25sx4ClKCFkfIQUFU4b4S3b2r5q0ZlWAN%2FiBwrNVow5Gg95PdbOMfw25V19aQQq8yweTvtFOMaAp2YjrFSnuiN15YOui9W7QkA1keKNNpSh8XUyZHSVuoRrreZY%3D","locale":"en-CA","buyingOptionType":"NEW"},{"displayPrice":"$19.42","priceAmount":19.42,"currencySymbol":"$","integerValue":"19","decimalSeparator":".","fractionalValue":"42","symbolPosition":"left","hasSpace":false,"showFractionalPartIfEmpty":true,"offerListingId":"0V15iTQPzzi8Z7pNsoMDjQ1yWx7DVU5DSx8cYOWNuG4yiJWaWRRS7pmf4jGiXqY1eJx8wbJr0WuorKqEN98Xsc%2BzOkxlz6z5fx9YKlujq9y0YuxfpPP2%2BDeH9VGwl3p6%2BSipsONRgzA4gS2brjF3egxEG1XpJRybGXYLFT13p9f%2FMRzPBRSqgg%3D%3D","locale":"en-CA","buyingOptionType":"USED"}]
$$26.72 () Includes selected options. Includes initial monthly payment and selected options. Details
Price
Subtotal
$$26.72
Subtotal
Initial payment breakdown
Shipping cost, delivery date and order total (including tax) shown at checkout.
Your transaction is secure
We work hard to protect your security and privacy. Our payment security system encrypts your information during transmission. We don’t share your credit card details with third-party sellers, and we don’t sell your information to others. Learn more
Ships from and sold by Amazon.ca.
FREE delivery Monday, February 13 on your first order. Details
Or fastest delivery Thursday, February 9. Order within 14 hrs 24 mins. Details
Condition: Used: Good
Comment: formerly a library book with library markings
Have one to sell?
Kindle app logo image

Download the free Kindle app and start reading Kindle books instantly on your smartphone, tablet or computer – no Kindle device required. Learn more

Read instantly on your browser with Kindle for Web.

Using your mobile phone camera, scan the code below and download the Kindle app.

QR code to download the Kindle app

Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.

An Enchantment of Ravens Hardcover – Sept. 26 2017

4.3 out of 5 stars 3,502 ratings

Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle Edition
Hardcover
$26.72
$22.49 $16.43

Enhance your purchase

Frequently bought together

  • An Enchantment of Ravens
  • +
  • Sorcery of Thorns
  • +
  • Vespertine
Total price:
To see our price, add these items to your cart.
Some of these items ship sooner than the others.
Choose items to buy together.

From the Publisher

sorcery of thorns vespertine
Sorcery of Thorns Vespertine
From the New York Times bestselling author of An Enchantment of Ravens comes an “enthralling adventure” (Kirkus Reviews, starred review) about an apprentice at a magical library who must battle a powerful sorcerer to save her kingdom. From the New York Times bestselling author of Sorcery of Thorns and An Enchantment of Ravens comes a thrilling new YA fantasy about a teen girl with mythic abilities who must defend her world against restless spirits of the dead.

Product description

Review

* "Rogerson ably builds this fantasy world through canny details and contemporary dialogue, allowing for an enjoyable read by fantasy and non-fantasy readers alike. She also craftily depicts the power imbalance between Isobel and Rook, offering a refreshing dynamic in which Isobel often comes out on top. ­VERDICT A funny, action-packed, and sweet romance sure to appeal to fans of Holly Black, Diana Wynne Jones, and Sarah J. Maas." ― School Library Journal, starred review

* "Rogerson turns forbidden love into fresh adventure with danger, chases, a glorious ball, and unexpected narrative turns. Readers will delight in her interpretation of classic fairy themes and lore, and in the humor laced into the story...An ideal pick for fans of Holly Black, Maggie Stiefvater, and Laini Taylor." ―
Publishers Weekly, starred review

"An Enchantment of Ravens offers a beautifully built world and swiftly paced adventure with exactly the right amount of danger, heroics and romance." ― Shelf Awareness

"Rogerson’s deft way with words and world building lifts tension and interest to a high point. An excellent choice for fans of Holly Black and Neil Gaiman." ―
Booklist online exclusive

"Rogerson draws on fairy lore while changing myriad details to suit her story, and in Isobel she provides a strong, confident heroine who may lose her heart but never her head. No glamour is needed to make readers fall for this one." ―
Kirkus Reviews

"This fabulous, flowing read will engage readers quickly and many will not be able to put it down. The forbidden, romantic tension, fast-paced action sequences, and engaging narrative…will make this book a first choice." ―
VOYA

"The setting is deftly conveyed through dialogue and character interactions, thus avoiding any heavy exposition, and Rogerson keeps a nice balance between the development of Isobel and Rook’s relationship and the action of the plot. The book’s final clash between faerie and mortal is thrilling, but the motivations of the major villain have a touching resonance with Isobel and Rook’s inescapable reality as mortal and immortal lovers. Fans of May’s 
The Falconer (BCCB 6/14) will happily flock to this tale" ― BCCB

About the Author

Margaret Rogerson is the author of the New York Times bestsellers An Enchantment of Ravens, Sorcery of Thorns, and Vespertine. She has a bachelor’s degree in cultural anthropology from Miami University. When not reading or writing she enjoys sketching, gaming, making pudding, and watching more documentaries than is socially acceptable (according to some). She lives near Cincinnati, Ohio, beside a garden full of hummingbirds and roses. Visit her at MargaretRogerson.com.
All you need is love (and a gift card)

Product details

  • Publisher ‏ : ‎ Margaret K. McElderry Books (Sept. 26 2017)
  • Language ‏ : ‎ English
  • Hardcover ‏ : ‎ 304 pages
  • ISBN-10 ‏ : ‎ 1481497588
  • ISBN-13 ‏ : ‎ 978-1481497589
  • Item weight ‏ : ‎ 460 g
  • Dimensions ‏ : ‎ 15.24 x 2.54 x 22.86 cm
  • Customer Reviews:
    4.3 out of 5 stars 3,502 ratings

About the author

Follow authors to get new release updates, plus improved recommendations.
Brief content visible, double tap to read full content.
Full content visible, double tap to read brief content.

Margaret Rogerson is the New York Times bestselling author of An Enchantment of Ravens. An Ohio native, she currently lives near Cincinnati. She has a bachelor's degree in anthropology, and when not busy reading or writing, she enjoys watching more documentaries than most people consider socially acceptable.

Customer reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars
4.3 out of 5
3,502 global ratings

Top reviews from Canada

Reviewed in Canada 🇨🇦 on May 22, 2022
Verified Purchase
Reviewed in Canada 🇨🇦 on February 3, 2022
Verified Purchase
Customer image
4.0 out of 5 stars Great book and a charming story
Reviewed in Canada 🇨🇦 on February 3, 2022
Great book, a cute and charming YA fantasy. Good condition, with minor adhesive residue at the top of the book as shown in the image accompanying this post.
Images in this review
Customer image
Customer image
Reviewed in Canada 🇨🇦 on July 9, 2022
Verified Purchase
Reviewed in Canada 🇨🇦 on January 27, 2022
Verified Purchase
Customer image
5.0 out of 5 stars Pretty book
Reviewed in Canada 🇨🇦 on January 27, 2022
I bought this book for my sister, it is a great book for readers that are into fantasy (books like “the cruel prince”) The book is very pretty and glowy, I haven’t read the book yet, but the summary seems very interesting. I have included the summary for those of you who want to read it.
Images in this review
Customer image Customer image
Customer imageCustomer image
Reviewed in Canada 🇨🇦 on November 23, 2017
Verified Purchase
2 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in Canada 🇨🇦 on July 1, 2018
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in Canada 🇨🇦 on March 2, 2021
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in Canada 🇨🇦 on March 24, 2021
Verified Purchase
Customer image
3.0 out of 5 stars My came damaged
Reviewed in Canada 🇨🇦 on March 24, 2021
Got the book love the story but my copy that came in is all warped😒 I'm still going to read it I just feel like I payed a lot of money for a damaged book. 🙃
Images in this review
Customer image Customer image
Customer imageCustomer image
One person found this helpful
Report abuse

Top reviews from other countries

Bex
2.0 out of 5 stars Boring Fairy Romance.
Reviewed in the United Kingdom 🇬🇧 on September 3, 2019
Verified Purchase
8 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Katie Stewart
4.0 out of 5 stars There was a lot I loved about this
Reviewed in the United Kingdom 🇬🇧 on November 21, 2017
Verified Purchase
16 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Nicci
3.0 out of 5 stars Felt like an unfulfilled promise...
Reviewed in the United Kingdom 🇬🇧 on June 26, 2021
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Report abuse
Ing
4.0 out of 5 stars Concept good but
Reviewed in the United Kingdom 🇬🇧 on September 20, 2022
Verified Purchase
Kim
2.0 out of 5 stars Qualidade ruim (capa comum)
Reviewed in Brazil 🇧🇷 on September 13, 2020
Verified Purchase
Customer image
Kim
2.0 out of 5 stars Qualidade ruim (capa comum)
Reviewed in Brazil 🇧🇷 on September 13, 2020
Ainda estou no começo do livro, e geralmente não gosto de dar avaliações ruins, mas quero dizer sobre a qualidade ruim da capa comum, já que não falaram sobre aqui (pois devem ter comprado em capa dura, o que imagino ser de qualidade superior mesmo). Comprei de capa comum esperando poder economizar um pouco e imaginando que ao menos fosse uma qualidade legal, mas nossa, parece pior que os livros em versão econômica. Livro muito mole, folhas parecem ser de jornal, de cor entre branco e cinza. Foto da capa linda, mas a qualidade muito pobre. Veio até com um pedaço soltando, parece ser a coisa mais fácil do mundo só arrancar.
Queria ter comprado em capa dura mesmo. Gastaria 30 reais a mais, mas pelo menos ficaria satisfeita. Percebi que livros em inglês só parecem prestar em capa dura. Capa comum é só decepção, ainda mais por não ser barato mesmo assim (em torno de 50,00+)
Olhem a diferença das folhas dele pra um com folhas amarelas.
Infelizmente a capa dura ficou mais caro que antes, além da complicação que seria a devolução e com os Correios em greve, então acabei ficando com esse mesmo.
Se eu gostar demais da história, edito a avaliação em relação à história e quem sabe mais tarde resolva comprar dessa vez em capa dura.
Images in this review
Customer image Customer image Customer image
Customer imageCustomer imageCustomer image
28 people found this helpful
Report abuse