Buy new:
$11.95
List Price: $12.99
Save: $1.04 (8%)
FREE delivery Monday, June 5 on your first order. Details
Or fastest delivery Tomorrow, June 2. Order within 3 hrs 45 mins. Details
Only 5 left in stock (more on the way)
[{"displayPrice":"$11.95","priceAmount":11.95,"currencySymbol":"$","integerValue":"11","decimalSeparator":".","fractionalValue":"95","symbolPosition":"left","hasSpace":false,"showFractionalPartIfEmpty":true,"offerListingId":"8%2FmHD1iEKxiij4t%2BgYmfEWxQGodu7Iu32XaLL2NB2Vm14FTGyocc6vc33YJxmm6ra4hmoVGFbWS9jvD2MSJrxGBuSre5mgLTg%2F38BCvi524JsK0OZhd5XEK4DhENANxaWV%2FZg5SKIn4%3D","locale":"en-CA","buyingOptionType":"NEW"}]
$$11.95 () Includes selected options. Includes initial monthly payment and selected options. Details
Price
Subtotal
$$11.95
Subtotal
Initial payment breakdown
Shipping cost, delivery date and order total (including tax) shown at checkout.
Your transaction is secure
We work hard to protect your security and privacy. Our payment security system encrypts your information during transmission. We don’t share your credit card details with third-party sellers, and we don’t sell your information to others. Learn more
Ships from and sold by Amazon.ca.
Return policy: Eligible for Return, Refund or Replacement within 30 days of receipt
This item can be returned in its original condition for a full refund or replacement within 30 days of receipt.
Have one to sell?
Kindle app logo image

Download the free Kindle app and start reading Kindle books instantly on your smartphone, tablet or computer – no Kindle device required. Learn more

Read instantly on your browser with Kindle for Web.

Using your mobile phone camera, scan the code below and download the Kindle app.

QR code to download the Kindle app

Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.

The Loose Ends List Paperback – May 9 2017

4.4 4.4 out of 5 stars 200 ratings

Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle Edition
Paperback
$11.95
$11.95 $7.04

Purchase options and add-ons

Frequently bought together

$11.95
Only 5 left in stock (more on the way).
Ships from and sold by Amazon.ca.
+
$14.49
Temporarily out of stock.
Order now and we'll deliver when available. We'll e-mail you with an estimated delivery date as soon as we have more information. Your account will only be charged when we ship the item.
Ships from and sold by Amazon.ca.
+
$10.99
In Stock.
Ships from and sold by Amazon.ca.
Total price:
To see our price, add these items to your cart.
Details
Added to Cart
Some of these items ship sooner than the others.
Choose items to buy together.

Product description

Review

* "Maddie's first-person account is filled with humor and fun, introducing readers to a raunchy, heartwarming, and endearingly dysfunctional family. Best of all is the achingly romantic love story that unexpectedly blossoms between Maddie and a fellow shipmate and lends the story much-appreciated moments of passion and levity. A poignant and important story about compassion, love, and the decision to live life on your own terms--right up to the very last minute."―Kirkus Reviews

Filled with equal amounts of laugh- and tear-inducing moments, this debut novel will be
impossible to put down. Fans of Jenny Downham's Before I Die or Jonathan Tropper's This Is Where I Leave You will enjoy this unique story about dying on one's own terms. With its fresh, original plot and thought-provoking themes, this title will have a high teen appeal.
School Library Journal

"A
bright, promising debut that will resonate."―Booklist

"A sweet story of a young girl growing and learning about the depths that exist in everyone...Maddie is an accessible and relatable character."―
VOYA

About the Author

Carrie Firestone is the author of The Loose Ends List and The Unlikelies. A former NYC high school teacher, she currently lives in Connecticut with her husband, two daughters, and their pets.

Product details

  • Publisher ‏ : ‎ Little, Brown Books for Young Readers; Reprint edition (May 9 2017)
  • Language ‏ : ‎ English
  • Paperback ‏ : ‎ 368 pages
  • ISBN-10 ‏ : ‎ 0316382833
  • ISBN-13 ‏ : ‎ 978-0316382830
  • Item weight ‏ : ‎ 272 g
  • Dimensions ‏ : ‎ 13.97 x 2.22 x 20.96 cm
  • Customer Reviews:
    4.4 4.4 out of 5 stars 200 ratings

About the author

Follow authors to get new release updates, plus improved recommendations.
Brief content visible, double tap to read full content.
Full content visible, double tap to read brief content.

Carrie Firestone is an author, former high school teacher, and community builder. Her stories reflect a life-long passion for activism, travel, and bringing seemingly random groups of people together for a common cause. She currently co-runs ForwardCT, a civic engagement and service project organization in Connecticut where she lives with her husband, teen daughters, and rescue dog. Visit Carrie's website at www.carriefirestonebooks.com.

Customer reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
4.4 out of 5
200 global ratings

Top reviews from Canada

Reviewed in Canada 🇨🇦 on June 10, 2016
Reviewed in Canada 🇨🇦 on August 27, 2016

Top reviews from other countries

amazoncustomer2981
5.0 out of 5 stars A lovely book.
Reviewed in the United Kingdom 🇬🇧 on December 2, 2016
Verified Purchase
Wins281200
5.0 out of 5 stars Everyone should read this book once
Reviewed in the United Kingdom 🇬🇧 on July 13, 2016
Verified Purchase
deeno
5.0 out of 5 stars The loose ends list - Carrie Firestone
Reviewed in Italy 🇮🇹 on December 19, 2016
Verified Purchase
D. Elliott
2.0 out of 5 stars Wants and Wishes
Reviewed in the United Kingdom 🇬🇧 on May 17, 2020
Vine Customer Review of Free Product( What's this? )
Wizhi
4.0 out of 5 stars Well written but a bit too superficial
Reviewed in the United Kingdom 🇬🇧 on June 28, 2020
Vine Customer Review of Free Product( What's this? )