Kindle Price: CDN$ 13.99

Save CDN$ 6.00 (30%)

includes free international wireless delivery via Amazon Whispernet

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Kindle app logo image

Download the free Kindle app and start reading Kindle books instantly on your smartphone, tablet, or computer – no Kindle device required. Learn more

Read instantly on your browser with Kindle Cloud Reader.

Using your mobile phone camera, scan the code below and download the Kindle app.

QR code to download the Kindle app

Love at First Spite: A Novel by [Anna E. Collins]

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.

Love at First Spite: A Novel Kindle Edition

3.9 out of 5 stars 926 ratings

Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle Edition
$13.99

Gifts for everyone

From the Publisher

Product description

Review

PRAISE FOR LOVE AT FIRST SPITE

Love at First Spite had me hooked from the first page! The playful banter, steamy love scenes, and delightful cast of secondary characters made this debut an unputdownable read.”
—Alexandria Bellefleur, author of Written in the Stars

“Filled with sizzling chemistry and delicious revenge,
Love at First Spite had me smiling from start to finish! Get ready, rom-com fans, this is one debut you don’t want to miss!”
—Kate Bromley, author of Talk Bookish to Me

“Dani and Wyatt have loads of chemistry… Wyatt is the perfect grumpy romance hero with a heart of gold. An enemies-to-friends-to-lovers story that’s sure to delight rom-com fans.”
Kirkus Reviews

“[A] sweet, sexy story of revenge gone wrong, featuring a lush Washington State setting, quirky side characters, and two adorable Great Danes. For fans of Tessa Bailey, Jen DeLuca, and Kerry Winfrey.”
Library Journal (starred review)

“Rollickingly, fast-paced… Fans of Emily Henry’s tales will enjoy Collins’ imaginative rom-com.”
—Booklist

Love at First Spite delivers on every level with humor, heat, and heart. Collins has crafted characters I was so delighted to spend time with, and whose love story was full of emotion and sparkling sexual tension.”
—Denise Williams, author of How to Fail at Flirting

“Memorable characters, sizzling moments and a splash of revenge combine in this cute rom-com.”
Woman’s World, Best New Books of the Week

“[A] fun read that indulges that deep-seated desire for vengeance…. [A] page-turning, lighthearted read.”
USA Today

“Dani and Wyatt keep the story both surprising and entertaining. Collins is sure to win some fans with this one.”
Publishers Weekly

“A fun and flirty first novel.... Collins’s connivingly plotted rom-com will entice readers to root for the pay-out of an enlightened happy ending....smart, flirty rom-com.”
ShelfAwareness

“A sweet story of healing after heartbreak, finding your person and debating the wrong and right ways to eat a sandwich.”
Bookpage

“A delightful twist on a classic tale of revenge—packing plenty of tenderness and heat.”
—Brooke Burroughs, author of The Marriage Code --This text refers to an alternate kindle_edition edition.

About the Author

ANNA E. COLLINS is a Seattle-area author who writes stories about the lives and loves of women. Once upon a time she was a teacher, and she has a master’s degree in educational psychology. Love at First Spite is her first novel. Find her on Instagram, @aeccreates. --This text refers to an alternate kindle_edition edition.

Product details

  • ASIN ‏ : ‎ B0924MNC38
  • Publisher ‏ : ‎ Graydon House; Original edition (Jan. 4 2022)
  • Language ‏ : ‎ English
  • File size ‏ : ‎ 1227 KB
  • Text-to-Speech ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • Screen Reader ‏ : ‎ Supported
  • Enhanced typesetting ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • X-Ray ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • Word Wise ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • Sticky notes ‏ : ‎ On Kindle Scribe
  • Print length ‏ : ‎ 298 pages
  • Customer Reviews:
    3.9 out of 5 stars 926 ratings

About the author

Follow authors to get new release updates, plus improved recommendations.
Brief content visible, double tap to read full content.
Full content visible, double tap to read brief content.

Anna E. Collins is a Seattle-area author who writes stories about the lives and loves of women. Once upon a time she was a teacher, and she has a master’s degree in educational psychology. LOVE AT FIRST SPITE is her first novel.

Website: aecollinsbooks.com

Instagram: @aeccreates

Facebook: facebook.com/aecollinsbooks

Customer reviews

3.9 out of 5 stars
3.9 out of 5
926 global ratings

Top reviews from Canada

Reviewed in Canada 🇨🇦 on January 9, 2022
Reviewed in Canada 🇨🇦 on June 3, 2022
Reviewed in Canada 🇨🇦 on January 4, 2022
Reviewed in Canada 🇨🇦 on January 25, 2022

Top reviews from other countries

Cee Bee
2.0 out of 5 stars Love at First Spite
Reviewed in the United Kingdom 🇬🇧 on April 27, 2022
Verified Purchase
Katherine
5.0 out of 5 stars Top Fav Book
Reviewed in Australia 🇦🇺 on March 8, 2022
Verified Purchase
Helen Morgan
4.0 out of 5 stars love at first spite
Reviewed in Australia 🇦🇺 on May 6, 2022
Verified Purchase
Elle G.
4.0 out of 5 stars A Fun Romcom about Revenge!
Reviewed in the United States 🇺🇸 on January 22, 2022
Verified Purchase
Customer image
4.0 out of 5 stars A Fun Romcom about Revenge!
Reviewed in the United States 🇺🇸 on January 22, 2022
When I saw this cover (and the title frankly) I knew I had to read it. I’m a sucker for a good, illustrated cover and this one is totally gorgeous and eye catching! Not only that, but I also love a revenge theme in a romcom so I knew this would be the perfect book for me! Would I recommend it? Absolutely! I’m actually surprised to see that the ratings here on goodreads are so low!

Right before her wedding Dani finds her fiancé with the realtor. Swearing off all men and intent on a little revenge Dani decides to build a spite house so that she can give her ex a taste of his own medicine. What she doesn’t realize is that the architect she hires to oversee the building (also her co-worker who she doesn’t care for in the beginning) may just work his way into her jaded heart…

I adored this romcom. While I wish it had a little more humor in it, I think it’s truly a great book to get lost in. It’s a gem! Why? Because not only is it a lighthearted read but it has depth as the emotional issues Dani is facing come through the pages. Readers can feel her pain and understand her need to take the issues she’s facing into her own hands. Not only that, but Wyatt is also a phenomenal male lead! I love how the author made him vulnerable through his Meniere’s disease. Authors who can make their characters realistic are ones I always come back to for more.

𝗣𝗘𝗥𝗙𝗘𝗖𝗧 𝗙𝗢𝗥 𝗙𝗔𝗡𝗦 𝗢𝗙:
• Romantic Comedies
• Revenge Themes in Romcoms
• Co-workers to lovers
Images in this review
Customer image
Customer image
One person found this helpful
Report abuse
Megan (bookish.dustjacket)
4.0 out of 5 stars Temporary Fling, Revenge Plot, Workplace Romance
Reviewed in the United States 🇺🇸 on March 28, 2022
Verified Purchase
Report an issue

Does this item contain inappropriate content?
Do you believe that this item violates a copyright?
Does this item contain quality or formatting issues?