Buy new:
$62.48
Temporarily out of stock.
Order now and we'll deliver when available. We'll e-mail you with an estimated delivery date as soon as we have more information. Your account will only be charged when we ship the item.
Want it faster? The Kindle eBook is available now and can be read on any device with the free Kindle app. Want to listen? Try Audible.
[{"displayPrice":"$62.48","priceAmount":62.48,"currencySymbol":"$","integerValue":"62","decimalSeparator":".","fractionalValue":"48","symbolPosition":"left","hasSpace":false,"showFractionalPartIfEmpty":true,"offerListingId":"mOLYAgYhNCybF5M3IXo1Xpx%2BBIhcnq47wA8WXIbSfYLtmff1aYX4gcxHVoYZIv2D%2FqTzgmMHc2vAq2r%2F0gfk2G3%2FrWRLXA482beEHyqL%2F%2FyqUVyTDeReK5feCPC7RO7TWyAkd6euoP0%3D","locale":"en-CA","buyingOptionType":"NEW"}]
$$62.48 () Includes selected options. Includes initial monthly payment and selected options. Details
Price
Subtotal
$$62.48
Subtotal
Initial payment breakdown
Shipping cost, delivery date and order total (including tax) shown at checkout.
Your transaction is secure
We work hard to protect your security and privacy. Our payment security system encrypts your information during transmission. We don’t share your credit card details with third-party sellers, and we don’t sell your information to others. Learn more
Ships from and sold by Amazon.ca.
Sorcery of Thorns has been added to your Cart
Have one to sell?
Kindle app logo image

Download the free Kindle app and start reading Kindle books instantly on your smartphone, tablet or computer – no Kindle device required. Learn more

Read instantly on your browser with Kindle for Web.

Using your mobile phone camera, scan the code below and download the Kindle app.

QR code to download the Kindle app

Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.

Sorcery of Thorns Audio CD – June 4 2019

4.5 out of 5 stars 4,864 ratings

Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle Edition
Audio CD
$62.48
$62.48

Enhance your purchase


From the Publisher

enchantment of ravens vespertine
An Enchantment of Ravens Vespertine
A skilled painter must stand up to the ancient power of the faerie courts—even as she falls in love with a faerie prince—in this gorgeous bestseller that’s “ideal for fans of Holly Black, Maggie Stiefvater, and Laini Taylor”(Publishers Weekly) From the New York Times bestselling author of Sorcery of Thorns and An Enchantment of Ravens comes a thrilling new YA fantasy about a teen girl with mythic abilities who must defend her world against restless spirits of the dead.

Product description

About the Author

Margaret Rogerson has a bachelor’s degree in cultural anthropology from Miami University. Prior to writing her first book, she worked a variety of jobs ranging from canoe livery counter girl to graphic designer.

All you need is love (and a gift card)

Product details

  • Publisher ‏ : ‎ Simon & Schuster Audio and Blackstone Audio; Unabridged edition (June 4 2019)
  • Language ‏ : ‎ English
  • Audio CD ‏ : ‎ 1 pages
  • ISBN-10 ‏ : ‎ 1508282897
  • ISBN-13 ‏ : ‎ 978-1508282891
  • Item weight ‏ : ‎ 272 g
  • Dimensions ‏ : ‎ 14.48 x 2.79 x 14.48 cm
  • Customer Reviews:
    4.5 out of 5 stars 4,864 ratings

About the author

Follow authors to get new release updates, plus improved recommendations.
Brief content visible, double tap to read full content.
Full content visible, double tap to read brief content.

Margaret Rogerson is the New York Times bestselling author of An Enchantment of Ravens. An Ohio native, she currently lives near Cincinnati. She has a bachelor's degree in anthropology, and when not busy reading or writing, she enjoys watching more documentaries than most people consider socially acceptable.

Customer reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
4.5 out of 5
4,864 global ratings

Top reviews from Canada

Reviewed in Canada 🇨🇦 on December 9, 2022
Verified Purchase
Reviewed in Canada 🇨🇦 on June 9, 2022
Verified Purchase
Reviewed in Canada 🇨🇦 on June 20, 2021
Verified Purchase
Reviewed in Canada 🇨🇦 on June 23, 2019
Verified Purchase
Reviewed in Canada 🇨🇦 on August 5, 2021
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in Canada 🇨🇦 on March 2, 2021
Verified Purchase
Reviewed in Canada 🇨🇦 on August 13, 2021
Verified Purchase
Customer image
2.0 out of 5 stars The cover is not whats in the picture
Reviewed in Canada 🇨🇦 on August 13, 2021
I loved the book but I hate how they cut the cover... cut out her eyes and made the cover page smaller then the rest of the book...
Images in this review
Customer image
Customer image
One person found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in Canada 🇨🇦 on May 10, 2021
Verified Purchase

Top reviews from other countries

Laura Machado
5.0 out of 5 stars Um livro de fantasia completo!
Reviewed in Brazil 🇧🇷 on July 27, 2019
Verified Purchase
Customer image
Laura Machado
5.0 out of 5 stars Um livro de fantasia completo!
Reviewed in Brazil 🇧🇷 on July 27, 2019
Eu admiro muito, especialmente como escritora, quem consegue escrever um livro único de fantasia que seja completo e bem escrito. É tão mais fácil desenvolver um universo complexo e até mesmo uma jornada de herói durante mais livros. É por isso que existem tantas séries de fantasia por aí, e poucos livros únicos. Margaret Rogerson fez um trabalho excelente com Sorcery of Thorns, a ponto de eu até não querer outro livro nesse mesmo universo. Não é por falta de amor, pelo contrário. Este livro ficou perfeito demais para ter continuação!

Não são todos os autores que conseguem fazer o que ela fez, é verdade, mas não é questão de competência. Pessoas diferentes têm escritas diferentes. A da Margaret é bastante sucinta, o que lhe dá tempo e espaço para desenvolver um enredo cheio de ramificações e acontecimentos sem deixar a impressão de estar apressado. Normalmente, eu prefiro autores que demoram em cada cena, que as exploram com cuidado e tempo para o leitor ver detalhes sutis e sentir a tensão delas. Mesmo assim, momentos assim aqui não fizeram tanta falta. Não vou dizer que não senti nenhuma, mas foram poucas as vezes em que quis voltar algumas páginas e reler partes só para que elas durassem um pouco mais.

Uma das maiores dificuldades de criar um universo fantástico para um livro só é deixá-lo crível, mas a autora também não falhou nesse ponto. Claro que não daria tempo de ela explicar o mundo todo com muitos detalhes, não sem transformar seu livro em um didático, mas ela ainda conseguiu passar tanta credibilidade sobre ele, que em nenhum momento falta firmeza nessa criação. As menções dos personagens sobre sua história e geografia são tão naturais, ao mesmo tempo informativas, que foi o jeito ideal de explicar como é o país de Austermeer. O universo mágico que a autora criou de livros, ou seja, grimórios, vivos e com personalidade, de magia, magos e os guardiões dos livros de feitiços, é tão rico e interessante! Principalmente para quem também ama livros!

Acontece muita coisa aqui, aliás. Nenhum capítulo foi desperdiçado, nenhuma parte da história se arrasta ou fica chata. Talvez esse seja o ponto alto, o enredo movimentado! O ponto baixo do livro é, afinal, a escrita da autora, que ama metáforas e muitas vezes usa floreios demais. Isso me incomodou mais no primeiro capítulo, pois depois me acostumei e até senti que ela deu uma maneirada. Mas nem chega a ser algo verdadeiramente ruim.

Como não poderia faltar, o que garantiu meu amor por esse livro foram os personagens. Elisabeth não é uma personagem extremamente única, nenhum deles é, mas ela é mais do que competente como protagonista, não deixa a desejar, não dá raiva de suas atitudes, nem tem buracos na sua construção e desenvolvimento. Nathaniel também é incrível, me conquistou em sua primeira cena, e poderia ser mais complexo e único, mas também não chega em nenhum momento a incomodar. Pelo contrário, ele é um amor e todas as cenas em que estava presente melhoraram só por isso.

A Katrien, melhor amiga da Elisabeth, foi uma surpresa, mas bem querida também. Amo ver outras personagens femininas que não competem e em nenhum momento se vêem como rivais. Minha única crítica para os personagens é sobre algo que deveria ser uma coisa boa. A escolha da autora de fazer a Katrien assexual e o Nathaniel bi seria linda, se essas duas informações não tivessem sido só mencionadas e nunca realmente provadas durante o livro. Eu só queria outras cenas ou outras menções também, para que não parecessem um detalhe adicionado só para dizer que tinha diversidade.

Já o Silas foi quem realmente marcou esse livro. Claro que não teria história sem ele, mas é mais do que isso. Toda a relação dele com Nathaniel e com Elisabeth é bem complicada, complexa, cheia de camadas, e cria questões muito importantes sobre o que é o bem e o mal, o que é certo e o que é errado. O final foi emocionante principalmente por ele!

Até em questão de romance esse livro acertou! Não é nem de longe o foco, mas ainda é bem bacana e me ajudou a ficar ainda mais feliz com o enredo! Sim, eu amo romances! E seria impossível não shippar Elisabeth com Nathaniel quando ele é apaixonante!

Tem várias cenas de lutas aqui, de magia, de sofrimento, de batalhas emocionais e físicas e de afeição e carinho entre os personagens. É muito lindo ver tanta história em um livro só! Eu mais do que recomendo, praticamente exijo que todo mundo leia! E que tragam logo para o Brasil, porque esse livro precisa ser espalhado para o mundo!
Images in this review
Customer image
Customer image
76 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Justine (I Should Read That)
4.0 out of 5 stars Swashbuckling fantasy fun
Reviewed in the United Kingdom 🇬🇧 on August 5, 2019
Verified Purchase
18 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Bookfriend
5.0 out of 5 stars Grimoires Rock!
Reviewed in the United Kingdom 🇬🇧 on June 22, 2019
Verified Purchase
11 people found this helpful
Report abuse
leonie
5.0 out of 5 stars Set in libraries.. enough said!
Reviewed in the United Kingdom 🇬🇧 on August 21, 2019
Verified Purchase
7 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Jennifer Newman
5.0 out of 5 stars Enchanting storytelling
Reviewed in the United Kingdom 🇬🇧 on January 19, 2023
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Report abuse