Buy new:
$10.57
List Price: $27.99
Save: $17.42 (62%)
FREE delivery Sat, Oct 8 on your first order. Details
Or fastest delivery Thu, Oct 6. Order within 17 hrs 41 mins. Details
In Stock.
As an alternative, the Kindle eBook is available now and can be read on any device with the free Kindle app.
[{"displayPrice":"$10.57","priceAmount":10.57,"currencySymbol":"$","integerValue":"10","decimalSeparator":".","fractionalValue":"57","symbolPosition":"left","hasSpace":false,"showFractionalPartIfEmpty":true,"offerListingId":"QATg7abvPAo%2FYij9bfuEf14sL2FEfWdE2%2FrG3q6lEYSab%2FrXHFo3vb%2FzldztT97QDDrmprwEwX9tNkr6U6AiYQXW1mm86f18OxQPmdfiB%2FH2KZkX3u2eX%2BBxJbrtkderOrnpMeNxHoA%3D","locale":"en-CA","buyingOptionType":"NEW"}]
$$10.57 () Includes selected options. Includes initial monthly payment and selected options. Details
Price
Subtotal
$$10.57
Subtotal
Initial payment breakdown
Shipping cost, delivery date and order total (including tax) shown at checkout.
Your transaction is secure
We work hard to protect your security and privacy. Our payment security system encrypts your information during transmission. We don’t share your credit card details with third-party sellers, and we don’t sell your information to others. Learn more
Ships from and sold by Amazon.ca.
Share
Have one to sell?
Kindle app logo image

Download the free Kindle app and start reading Kindle books instantly on your smartphone, tablet, or computer – no Kindle device required. Learn more

Read instantly on your browser with Kindle Cloud Reader.

Using your mobile phone camera, scan the code below and download the Kindle app.

QR code to download the Kindle app

Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.

Your Pal Fred Hardcover – May 31 2022

4.7 out of 5 stars 11 ratings

Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle Edition
Hardcover
$10.57
$10.57 $28.59

Enhance your purchase

Product description

Review

★ "In Rex's big-hearted comic ... Fred's gentleness proves healing in this humorous volume about the power of kindness." —Publishers Weekly, starred review

"Fred weathers scorn, slime, and worse to make friends, reunite long-separated siblings, and show even fierce rivals a way to peace and forgiveness. A winning exhortation, earnest in its underpinnings at least, to be the change."
Kirkus Reviews

"In a world of chaos and carnage, this robot carries a secret weapon . . . reward stickers! Another genius idea from one of my favorite graphic novelists."
 —Tom Angleberger, bestselling author of
Geronimo Stilton and Origami Yoda

"Michael Rex mixes Spielberg’s
AI with George Miller’s Mad Max and translates it through the lens of a Sunday comic strip. Your Pal Fred is a fun spectacle that’s worth the journey. It’s impossible not to smile as we follow a naively sweet robot armed only with his relentless optimism."
 —Rich Moyer, creator of
Ham Helsing: Vampire Hunter

"Action, adventure, a beautifully illustrated post-apocalyptic wasteland, and a cute little robot named Fred who just wants you to “be kind.” This story has EVERYTHING! Michael Rex has a knack for balancing heart-pounding danger with a deep sentimentality, and with
Your Pal Fred he does it again!"
 —Michael Sweater, creator of
The Wizerd

"Exciting, funny, and well-told . . .
Your Pal Fred is just a joy to read."
 —Forces of Geek

"Rex combines a silly, adventurous romp with a message about love and kindness. The illustrations capture the story’s energy; the action-packed spreads and jagged panels make for quick transitions during action sequences, and the cartoonish visual style turns mean characters into harmless goofballs. Perfect for fans of Judd Winick's
Hilo series."
 —
Booklist

"A graphic novel with heart about meditation and good relations that will appeal to those who enjoy kooky characters." —School Library Journal

About the Author

Michael Rex has written and/or illustrated over forty children's books, including Eat Pete,With Any Luck, I'll Drive a Truck (by David Friend), the #1 New York Times bestseller Goodnight Goon, The Runaway Mummy, Truck Duck, and the Fangbone series (which has also been turned into an animated TV series). He has a master's degree in visual arts education (K-12) and worked as a New York City art teacher for four years. He lives in Leonia, New Jersey, with his wife and their two sons.

Product details

  • Publisher ‏ : ‎ Viking Books for Young Readers (May 31 2022)
  • Language ‏ : ‎ English
  • Hardcover ‏ : ‎ 272 pages
  • ISBN-10 ‏ : ‎ 0593206320
  • ISBN-13 ‏ : ‎ 978-0593206324
  • Item weight ‏ : ‎ 635 g
  • Dimensions ‏ : ‎ 14.94 x 2.51 x 21.74 cm
  • Customer Reviews:
    4.7 out of 5 stars 11 ratings

About the author

Follow authors to get new release updates, plus improved recommendations.
Brief content visible, double tap to read full content.
Full content visible, double tap to read brief content.

Michael Rex is the creator of over 40 books for children, including the #1 bestseller, "Goodnight Goon." He is also the creator of the "Fangbone!" book series, which has been adapted into an animated show on Netflix. He lives in NJ with his wife and two sons.

Customer reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
4.7 out of 5
11 global ratings
5 star
87%
4 star 0% (0%) 0%
3 star
13%
2 star 0% (0%) 0%
1 star 0% (0%) 0%

Top review from Canada

Reviewed in Canada on September 10, 2022
Verified Purchase

Top reviews from other countries

SJ
5.0 out of 5 stars Hilarious and Kind, never ending thrills.
Reviewed in the United States on September 22, 2022
Verified Purchase
Mr. Daniel L. Fry
5.0 out of 5 stars The book kids need!
Reviewed in the United States on July 5, 2022
Verified Purchase
Read Everything
5.0 out of 5 stars Great read, important message
Reviewed in the United States on July 7, 2022
Verified Purchase
VALERIE OLPP
5.0 out of 5 stars Great read for young and old!
Reviewed in the United States on June 20, 2022
Verified Purchase